EFMA

European Financial Management Association
2011 Annual Meetings
June 22-25, 2011
Braga, Portugal


Note#1: Session Chairs and Discussants can download papers for the meetings from this page. Authors can update the version of their paper(s) and/or abstract(s) on this webpage later. Please email your paper/abstract directly to: Shravan Chouti

Note#2: If you wish your paper to be considered for publication in the EFM journal, convey your interest to your Session Chair.

Presentations: For your presentations at the EFMA2011 Meetings please note that all rooms are equipped with computers. Power Point (USB or CD) and Overhead Projector (transparencies) presentation options are available.

Conference Presentations:
Laptops will be Available in all Rooms for Conference Presentations.


Discussants' Responsibility: To better serve the needs of authors presenting papers at the EFMA2011 meetings, discussants are kindly required to hand out to the authors and the session chair 1-2 pages handwritten comments with their constructive comments.


Accepted Papers & Participants List

A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

Participants

Paper


Aabo Tom, Marianna Andryeyeva Hansen and Yaz Gulnur Muradoglu
Email: taa@asb.dk
The Distinctive Role of Foreign Debt in Foreign Exchange Risk Management

       


Abad-Díaz David and Roberto Pascual
Email: goliat@ua.es
Revisiting the Stealth Trading Hypothesis

       


Abudy Menachem and Simon Benninga
Email: abudymen@post.tau.ac.il
Nonmarketability and the Value of Employee Stock Options

       


Adcock Chris and X Hua
Email: c.j.adcock@shef.ac.uk
Violations In The Returns On European Options Under The Black Scholes Model

       


Adkins Roger and Dean Paxson
Email: roger.adkins@talk21.com
Equipment Capital Budgeting with Technological Progress

       


Aebi Vincent, Gabriele Sabatob and Markus Schmidc
Email: vincent.aebi@gmail.com
Risk Management, Corporate Governance, and Bank Performance During the Financial Crisis

       


Agarwal Vineet, Angel Bellotti, Elly A. Nash and Richard J. Taffler
Email: vineet.agarwal@cranfield.ac.uk
The Value Relevance of Investor Relations

       


Agliardi Elettra and Nicos Koussis
Email: elettra.agliardi@unibo.it
Optimal capital structure with time-to-build and the impact of financing constraints

       


Agorkai Maria-Eleni, Evangelia Siachou and Anthony Ioannidis
Email: magoraki@aueb.gr
Effectual Upshots on Firm Performance: A determinative perspective of Business Model Innovation

       


Ainsworth Andrew and Adrian D. Lee
Email: andrew.ainsworth@sydney.edu.au
Ex-dividend Day Bid-Ask Spread Effects in a Limit Order Book Market Setting

       


Alcock Jamie and Eva Steiner
Email: jta27@cam.ac.uk
Earnings growth volatility and the value premium

       


Alexandridis George, K.P. Fuller, L.Terhaar and N.G. Travlos
Email: g.alexandridis@icmacentre.ac.uk
Deal Size, Acquisition Premia and Shareholder Gains

       


Alman Mahir and Andreas Oehler
Email: alman.finanz@sowi.uni-bamberg.de
Liquidity Transformation Factors of Islamic Banks: An Empirical Analysis

       


Almeida Vinicio and Ricardo P. Câmara Leal
Email: vinicio@ufrnet.br
A Joint Experimental Analysis of the Dutch Auction, Book Building and Competitive IPO Pricing Methods

       


Andreou Panayiotis
Email: benz@pandreou.com
A Volatility Smirk that Defaults: The Case of the S&P 500 Index Options

       


Andreou Panayiotis C. and Christodoulos Louca
Email: benz@pandreou.com
Corporate Diversification Profile and Firm Value

       


Andreu Laura, Laurens Swinkels and Liam Tjong-A-Tjoe
Email: landreu@unizar.es
Can exchange traded funds be used to exploit country and industry momentum?

       


Andries Alin Marius and Capraru Bogdan
Email: alin.andries@uaic.ro
Bank Performance in Central and Eastern Europe: The Role of Financial Liberalization

       


Areal Nelson, Chris Adcock and Benilde Oliveira
Email: vinicio@ufrnet.br
Value-at-risk forecasting ability of filtered historical simulation for non-Normal GARCH returns

       


Areal Nelson, Maria Ceu Cortez and Florinda Silva
Email: nareal@eeg.uminho.pt
Investing in mutual funds: Does it pay to be a sinner or a saint in times of crisis?

       


Azevedo Alcino and Dean Paxson
Email: a.azevedo@hull.ac.uk
Developing Real Option Game Models