EFMA

European Financial Management Symposium 2005


Accepted Papers & Participants List

A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

Participants

Paper


A


Adams Andy
Email: a.adams@ed.ac.uk
Corporate Governance and the Split Capital Investment Trust Crisis


Alexandridis George
Email: george.alexandridis@durham.ac.uk
Valuation Effect of Institutional Ownership: The Case of Corporate Takeovers


Anson Silvia Gomez
Email: sgomez@uniovi.es
Why do Firms Comply Voluntarily with the Codes of Best Practice


B


Barontini Roberto
Email:roberto.batirontini@unicatt.it
The Effect of Ownership Structure and Family Control on Firm Value and Performance: Evidence from Continental Europe


Bauer Rob
Email:r.bauer@berfin.unimaas.nl
Corporate Governance and Cross-Listing: Evidence from European Companies


Bohren Oyvind
Email: oyvind.bohren@bi.no
Governance and Performance Revisited


Brisley Neil
Email: nbrisley@ivey.uwo.ca
Executive Stock Options: Early Exercise Provisions and Risk-Taking Incentives


C


Cabolis Christos
Email: Christos.Cabolis@yale.edu
Corporate Governance Convergence Through Cross-Border Mergers: The Case of Aventis


Couderc Nicolas
Email: couderc@univ-paris1.fr
Corporate Cash Holdings: Financial Determinants and Corporate Governance


D


DeLoof Mark
Email: marc.deloof@ua.ac.be
Private Equity Investments and Disclosure Policy


F


Fidrmuc Jana
Email: jfidrmuc@fbk.eur.nl
The Effect of Ownership Structures on Managerial Disciplinary Mechanisms after Privatization in Slovakia


Frantz Pascal
Email: p.frantz@lse.ac.uk
Corporate Governance, Shareholder Conflicts, and Audit Quality


G


Galve Carmen
Email: cgalve@posta.unizar.es
Family Ownership and Performance: The Net Effect of Productivity Efficiency and Growth Constraints


Goergen Marc
Email: marc.g.goergen@manchester.ac.uk
Directors' Share Dealings and Corporate Control


Gemmill Gordon
Email: gordon.gemmill@wbs.ac.uk
The Impact of Corporate Governance on Closed-End Funds


Graziano Clara
Email: graziano@uniud.it
Ownership Concentration, Monitoring and Optimal Board Structure


Guedes Jose
Email: jcg@fcee.ucp.pt
Implicit Contracts and Dominant Shareholders


H


Hodgson Allan
Email: A.C.Hodgson@uva.nl
Management Entrenchment, Corporate Governance and Accounting Arbitrage


Holmen Martin
Email: Martin.Holmen@nek.uu.se
The Impact of Dual Class Shares on Takeover Risk and the Market for Corporate Control


K


Kaserer Christoph
Email: christoph.kaserer@wi.tum.de
Executive Pay, Free Float, and Firm Performance: Evidence from Germany


Keasey Kevin
Email: kk@lubs.leeds.ac.uk
Corporate Governance and Information Efficiency in Security Markets: Results for 'Smaller Cap' Companies in the UK


Kim Kenneth
Email: kk52@buffalo.edu
Law and Corporate Boards: Evidence from Europe


Kok Nils
Email: N.Kok@berfin.unimaas.nl
New Insights in Executive Compensation: Evidence from UK Property Companies


Kuklinski Jan
Email: Jan.Kuklinski@gmx.de
Unifications of Dual-Class Shares in Germany


L


Lasfer M.Ameziane
Email: m.a.lasfer@city.ac.uk
Changes in Share Ownership and Corporate Monitoring


M


Marchica Maria-Teresa
Email: mtm105@york.ac.uk
Debt Maturity and Ownership Structure Characteristics: An Empirical Investigation of the UK Firms


Martinez Maria Jose Casasola
Email: Casasola@usal.es
Banks as a Firm's Blockholders


McColgan Patrick
Email: p.mccolgan@abdn.ac.uk
Firm Performance, Entrenchment and Managerial Succession in Family Firms


N


Nielsen Kasper
Email: kn@cebr.dk
Separating the Impact of Dual Class Shares, Pyramids and Cross-Ownership on Firm Value across Legal Regimes in Western Europe


Nohel Tom
Email: tnohel@bus.umich.edu
Managerial Incentives, Endogeneity, and Firm Value


Nowak Eric
Email: nowake@lu.unisi.ch
To Trust the Fat Cat(s) to Keep the Cream - An Empirical Analysis of Self-regulation Under the German Corporate Governance Code


O


Ozkan Aydin
Email: ao5@york.ac.uk
Agency Costs and Corporate Governance Mechanisms: Evidence for UK Firms


P


Pindado Julio
Email: pindado@gugu.usal.es.
How Do Financial Decisions Affect Corporate Ownership Structure?


S


Stathopoulos Konstantinos
Email: k.stathopoulos@manchester.ac.uk
UK Executive Stock Option Valuation: A Conditional Model


Sudarsanam Sudi
Email: ronbird@ozemail.com.au
Executive Compensation, Hubris, Corporate Governance: Impact on Managerial Risk Taking and Value Creation in UK High Tech and Low Tech Acquisitions


T


Taffler Richard
Email: r.j.taffler@cranfield.ac.uk
Management Going-Concern Disclosures: Impact of Corporate Governance and Auditor Reputation


Talmor Eli
Email: etalmor@london.edu
Watching the Shop from the Front Seat: Determinants of Venture Capitalists' Representation on the Board


Theissen Eric
Email: theissen@uni-bonn.de
Insider Trading and Corporate Governance - The Case of Germany


Thomsen Steen
Email: st.int@cbs.dk
Blockholder Ownership, Dividends and Firm Value in Continental Europe


Tonks Ian
Email: I.tonks@exeter.ac.uk
Executive Pay and Performance in the UK (1994-2002)