Ultrasonic watch rolex replica washing machine is that we usually go to the watch replica watches shop to see the machine used to clean the watch, its main working principle is to achieve the cleaning effect by the principle of uk replica watches ultrasonic cleaning, but also the best way to clean the rolex uk and the most time-saving method

European Financial Management Symposium 2010
Entrepreneurial Finance & Venture Capital Markets
April 20-17, 2010
Schulich School of Business, Cirano, Montreal, Canada


Accepted Papers & Participants List

A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

Participants

Paper


B


Balboa Marina
Email: marina.balboa@ua.es
The 'Double Market' Approach in Venture Capital and Private Equity Activity: The Case of Europe


Bessler Wolfgang
Email: wolfgang.bessler@wirtschaft.uni-giessen.de
Financing Activities and Payout Policies of Entrepreneurial Firms: Empirical Evidence from German Initial Public Offerings


Bonini Stefano
Email: sbonini@stern.nyu.edu
Secondary Buyouts


Buchner Axel, Christoph Kaserer and Niklas Wagner
Email: axel.buchner@wi.tum.de
Private Equity Funds: Valuation, Systematic Risk and Illiquidity


Bustamante Maria Cecilia
Email: m.bustamante@lse.ac.uk
The Dynamics of Going Public


C


Cao Jerry, Choong Tze Chua, Winston T.H. Koh and Xiaoming Wang
Email: jerrycao@smu.edu.sg
Specialization, Information Production and Venture Capital Staged Investment


Caselli Stefano, Francesco Corielli, Stefano Gatti and Francesca Querci
Email: stefano.caselli@unibocconi.it
Corporate Governance and Independent Directors: Much Ado About Nothing? The Evidence Behind Private Equity Investment Performance


Chahine Salim, Marc Goergen
Email: sc09@aub.edu.lb
Power Sharing in the Boardroom and its Impact on IPO Performance


Cole Rebel, Hamid Mehran
Email: rcole@depaul.edu
Gender and the Availability of Credit to Privately Held Firms: Evidence from the Surveys of Small Business Finances


D


Dai Na, Douglas Cumming
Email: ndai@uamail.albany.edu
Why Do Entrepreneurs Switch Venture Capitalists?


Dai Na, Vladimir Ivanov
Email: ndai@uamail.albany.edu
Entrepreneurial Optimism, Credit Availability, and Cost of Financing: Evidence from U.S. Small Businesses


De Zwart Gerben, Brian Frieser, Dick van Dijk
Email: gerben.de.zwart@ingim.com
A recommitment strategy for long term private equity fund investors


DeGennaro Ramon, Gerald P. Dwyer
Email: rdegenna@utk.edu
Expected Returns to Angel Investors


Derrien François, François Degeorge and Kent L. Womack
Email: gerben.de.zwart@ingim.com
Auctioned IPOs: The U.S. Evidence


Doukas John, Ettore Croci and Halit Gonenc
Email: jdoukas@odu.edu
Family Control and Financing Decisions


F


Fidrmuc Jana, Peter Roosenboom and Tim Teunissen
Email: afinjf@wbs.ac.uk
Under The Hammer: Do Private Equity Investors Really Acquire Target Firms For Less?


Floros Ioannis, Travis R. A. Sapp
Email: ivfloros@iastate.edu
On the Information Content of Repeated PIPE Offerings


G


Groh Alexander, Heinrich von Liechtenstein
Email: agroh@iese.edu
The First Step of the Capital Flow from Institutions to Entrepreneurs: The Criteria for Sorting Venture Capital Funds


H


Hsu Scott, Adam V. Reed and Jorg Rocholl
Email: hsuh@uwm.edu
Competitive Effects of Private Equity Investments


Hutton Irena, James Ang and Mary Anne Majadillas
Email: ihutton@cob.fsu.edu
Managerial Divestment in Leveraged Buyouts


I


Imad Eddine Gael, Armin Schwienbacher
Email: gael.imadeddine@uclouvain.be
International Capital Flows into the European Private Equity Market


Ippolito Filippo, Stefano Caselli and Emilia Garcia-Appendini
Email: filippo.ippolito@unibocconi.it
Contractual Characteristics and the Returns of Private Equity Investments


J


Jelic Ranko, Mike Wright
Email: R.Jelic@bham.ac.uk
Exits, Performance, and Late Stage Capital: the Case of UK Management Buy-outs


Johan Sophia, Douglas Cumming and Grant Fleming
Email: sofiajohan@email.com
Institutional Investment in Listed Private Equity


K


Khurshed Arif, Abdulkadir Mohamed and Susanne Espenlaub
Email: arif.khurshed@mbs.ac.uk
The Exit behavior of Venture Capital firms


Kooli Maher, Olfa Hamza
Email: kooli.maher@uqam.ca
Does venture capitalists reputation improve the survival profile of IPO firms?


Kraeussl Roman, Stefan Krause
Email: rkraeussl@feweb.vu.nl
Are particular industries more likely to succeed? A comparative analysis of VC investment in the U.S. and Europe


L


Liechti Diego, Claudio Loderer and Urs Peyer
Email: diego.liechti@ifm.unibe.ch
Luck and entrepreneurial success


Liu Xiaoding
Email: xiaoding.liu@warrington.ufl.edu
Local Underwriter Oligopolies and IPO Underpricing


M


Macias Antonio, Steven M. Davidoff, Matthew D. Cain
Email: a.macias@tcu.edu
Broken Promises: Priavte Equity Bid Failures and The Limits of Contract


Michel Jean-Sebastien
Email:jmichel@schulich.yorku.ca
Does Managerial Optimism Lead to Long-Run Underperformance? Evidence from Venture Capital-Backed IPOs


Munari Federico
Email:federico.munari@unibo.it
Assessing The Impact of Public Venture Capital Programmes in The United Kingdom: Do Regional Characteristicks Matter?


N


Nahata Raj
Email:raj.nahata@baruch.cuny.edu
Success in Global Venture Capital Investing: Do Institutional and Cultural Differences Matter?


Nielsen Kasper Meisner
Email:nielsen@cuhk.edu.hk
The Return to Pension Funds' Direct Investments in Private Equity: New Evidene on the Private Equity Premium Puzzle


P


Pandes J.Ari
Email:j.ari.pandes@haskayne.ucalgary.ca
The Wealth Effects of Reducing Private Placement Resale Restrictions


R


Robb Alica, Robert W. Fairlie and David T. Robinson
Email:arobb@ucsc.edu
Financial Capital Injections among New Black and White Business Ventures


S


Sensoy Berk, Ola Bengston
Email:sensoy_4@fisher.osu.edu
Changing the Nexus:  The Evolution and Renegotiation of Venture Capital


Sievers Soenke, Georg Keienburg and Thomas Hartmann-Wendels
Email:soenkes@web.de
Agency Risk and Firm Valuation: An Empirical Analysis of Venture Capitalists' Private Expectations


Subramanian Krishnamurthy
Email:kvsubramania@gmail.com
A Resource Based Theory of Corporate Venture Capital


Suret Jean-marc, Cécile Carpentier and Douglas Cumming
Email:jean-marc.suret@fsa.ulaval.ca
The Valuation Effect of Listing Requirements: An Analysis of Venture Capital-Backed IPOs.


Switzer Lorne, Jean-François Bourdon
Email: switz@jmsb.concordia.ca
Management Quality and Operating Performance: Evidence for Canadian IPOs

-->


T


Tag Joacim, Lars Persson and Pehr-Johan Norbäck
Email: joacim.tag@ifn.se
Buying to Sell: A Theory of Buyouts


Tappeiner Florian
Email: florian.tappeiner@wi.tum.de
Structure and Determinants of Financial Covenants in Leveraged Buyouts - Evidence from an Economy with strong Creditor Rights


Thiele Veikko, Reiner Braun and Ann-Kristin Achleitner
Email: vthiele@business.queensu.ca
Competing for Ideas: Matching and Contracting in the Venture Capital Market


Tykvova Terez, Andrea Schertler
Email: tykvova@zew.de
Overcoming Distances via Syndication with Local Friends: The Case of Venture Capital


W


Wu Zhenyu, Jess H. Chua
Email:wu@edwards.usask.ca
Value Added by Angel Investors through Post-Investment Involvement: Exploratory Evidence and Ownership Implications


Y


Yung Chris
Email:chris.yung@colorado.edu
The Long-Run Supply and Demand for Venture Capital Funds: Information and Endogenous Entry