



European Winter Finance Conference (EWFC) 2022 Sixteenth Annual Conference Call for papers

16-19 January 2022

The EWFC is an annual conference that was started in 2006. It is a small, informal gathering of researchers from Europe, the USA and elsewhere that offers excellent opportunities for in-depth discussion of a small number of papers. Since its debut many outstanding papers in finance have been presented at the EWFC. Past programmes are available at the conference website at the address below.

The conference will be held in person.

We are hoping to hold the conference in a small hotel in a quiet location in the Queyras (French Alps near Grenoble).

If you are interested in participating, please complete the form <u>here</u>. As there is no option for online attendance and it is likely that COVID-19 will continue to disrupt long distance travel, please respond only if you are reasonably sure you will be able to participate. We anticipate that this year's conference will be smaller and more informal than usual. In 2023 we hope to revert to our usual format.

The link allows you to submit a paper for consideration for the programme. But if you would like to attend as discussant or session chair, please also register your interest on the link so we will have an idea of numbers.

PAPER SUBMISSION PROCEDURE: To submit a paper or to request to attend the conference please visit the conference website: <u>https://europeanwinterfinanceconference.wordpress.com/</u>. The closing date for submissions is **September 24** and participants will be notified of the programme selection by **the end of November**.

PROGRAMME COMMITTEE:

James Dow, Programme Chair (London Business School) Simcha Barkai (Carroll School of Management) Bo Becker (Stockholm School of Economics) Patrick Bolton (Columbia University) Lorenzo Bretscher (London Business School) Michael Cooper (University of Utah) Roberto Gomez Cram (London Business School) Marco Grotteria (London Business School) Jungsuk Han (Stockholm School of Economics) Florian Heider (European Central Bank) Nicholas Hirschey (NOVA SBE) Anastasia Kartasheva (University of Pennsylvania) Igor Makarov (London School of Economics) Martin Oehmke (London School of Economics) Farzad Saidi (Boston University) Daniel Scmidt (HEC) Ailsa Roell (Columbia University) Rui Silva (Nova SBE) Stephane Verani (Federal Reserve Board) Martin Weber (University of Mannheim)