Ultrasonic watch rolex replica washing machine is that we usually go to the watch replica watches shop to see the machine used to clean the watch, its main working principle is to achieve the cleaning effect by the principle of uk replica watches ultrasonic cleaning, but also the best way to clean the rolex uk and the most time-saving method

European Financial Management Symposium 2006
April 20-22, 2006
Durham Business School, United Kingdom


Accepted Papers & Participants List

A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

Participants

Paper


A


Alexandridis George, Antonios Antoniou, Huainan Zhao
Email: george.alexandridis@durham.ac.uk
Belief Asymmetry and Gains from Acquisitions


Anderson Keith, Chris Brooks
Email: C.Brooks@city.ac.uk
Decomposing the Price-Earnings Ratio


Arnold C. Markus, Eva Ponick, Heike Y. Schenk-Mathes
Email: marnold2@uni-goettingen.de
Groves Mechanism vs Profit Sharing for Corporate Budgeting – an Experimental Analysis with Preplay Communication


Anders Anderson
Email: anders.anderson@sifr.org
Is Online Trading Gambling with Peanuts?


Angelo Ranaldo, Rainer Häberle
Email: angelo.ranaldo@snb.ch
Wolf in sheep’s clothing: the active investment strategies behind index performance


Asparouhova Elena, Michael Hertzel, Michael Lemmon
Email: e.asparouhova@utah.edu
Behavioral Biases and Investor Behavior: Predicting the Next Step of a Random Walk (Revisited and Extended)


B


Blackburn W. Douglas, Andrey D. Ukhov
Email: dwblackb@indiana.edu
Estimating Preferences Toward Risk: Evidence from Dow Jones


Byrne Alistair , David Blake, Andrew Cairns and Kevin Dowd1
Email: alistair.byrne@strath.ac.uk
The Stakeholder Pension Lottery? An Analysis of the Default Funds in UK Stakeholder Pension Schemes


Bask Mikael
Email: mikael.bask@bof
Announcement Effects on Exchange Rate Movements: Continuity as a Selection Criterion among the REE


Benmansour Selima
Email: benmansour_selima@yahoo.fr
Is there a pessimistic bias in individual beliefs? Evidence from a survey data


Bulkley George , Renata Herrerias
Email: I.G.Bulkley@exeter.ac.uk
Behavioural Models of Long-Run Returns Reversals: Evidence from Returns Following Profit Warnings


Bernard Ben Sita
Email: bernard.bensita@hanken.fi
The Relationship between Variance and Trading Intensity


C


C. Deffains-Crapsky, H. de LA Bruslerie
Email: catherine.crapsky@univ-angers.fr
Incentive Equilibrium and Negotiation of Stock Options Between Shareholders and Managers


Coakley Jerry , Leon Hadass and Andrew Wood
Email: leonhadass@hotmail.com.
Hot IPOs Can Damage your Long-Run Wealth!


Colla Paolo, Diego Salzman
Email: paolo.colla@unibocconi.it
Hopes and Beliefs in Financial Markets: Can Illusions Survive in the Long run?


Choi J. James
Email: james.choi@yale.edu.
Extrapolative Expectations and the Equity Premium


D


David Ikenberry, James P. Weston
Email: daveike@uiuc.edu
Clustering in U.S. Stock Prices After Decimalization


De Ceuster J.K. Marc, Jan Annaert, Anouk G.P. Claes
Email: marc.deceuster@ua.ac.be
Framing the Individual Investor: The Case of Capital Guaranteed Funds


Duca V. John, Richard G. Anderson
Email: john.v.duca@dal.frb.org
The Evolving Impact of Stock Market Shocks and Mortgage Activity on Broad Money Demand


E


Ekholm Anders, Daniel Pasternack
Email: anders.ekholm@shh.fi
Overconfidence and investor size


Edmans Alex, Diego Garc´ia, and Øyvind Norli
Email: aedmans@mit.edu
Sports sentiment and stock returns


F


Faff
Email:
Deal or No Deal: Risk Aversion in a Field Experiment with Very High Stakes


G


Galariotis Emilios Konstantinos Kassimatis, Spyros Spyrou
Email:
Behavioral Characteristics of Government Bond Investors Following Market Shocks: International Evidence


Gajewski jean-Francois, Dihn Thanh Houng
Email: gajewski@univ-paris12.fr
An experimental study of trading volume and divergence of expectations in relation to earnings announcement


H


Hadass Leon , Jerry Coakley and Andrew Wood
Email: leonhadass@hotmail.com
Hot IPOs Can Damage your Long-Run Wealth


Haiss R. Peter
Email: peter.haiss@wu-wien.ac.at
Bank Herding: a Review and Synthesis


Ho Chienwei
Email: chien-wei.ho@durham.ac.uk
Determinants of Direct Stockholding Behavior of Younger/Non-Retired and Older/Retired Households in the U.S.


Hvidkjaer Soeren
Email: shvidkja@rhsmith.umd.edu.
Small trades and the cross-section of stock returns


Hung Chi-Hsiou, Devraj Basu, Roel Oomen1, Alexander Stremme1
Email: alex.stremme@wbs.ac.uk
When to Pick the Losers: Do Sentiment Indicators Improve Dynamic Asset Allocation?


Hu Shing-yang, Yueh-hsiang Lin, Ming-shen Chen
Email: nelsonlin@takming.edu
Testing Pecking Order Prediction from the Viewpoint of Managerial Optimism: Some Empirical Evidence from Taiwan


I


J


Jouin Elyès , Selima Ben Mansour, Clotilde Napp
Email:jouini@ceremade.dauphine.fr
Is there a pessimistic bias in individual beliefs ? Evidence from survey data


Julija Dzigulska, Gunta Jurca, Jekaterina Isajeva, Audrius Mozuras
Email:
Is it Possible to “Beat the Monkey”? An Analysis of the Finnish Mutual Fund Industry


Joerg Petra , Claudio Loderer
Email: petra.joerg@ifm.unibe.ch
Swiss dentists and managers: Private investor profiles


K


Klumpes J M Paul, Robert G. Walker
Email:
Disclosure Effectiveness of Financial Disclosure Regulations to Individual Investors: Evidence from the Field


Karl Ludwig Keiber
Email: kkeiber@whu.edu.
Managerial Compensation Contracts and Overconfidence


Krause Andreas, K. C. John Wei, Zhishu Yang
Email: mnsak@bath.ac.uk
Behavioral Bias of Traders: Evidence for the Disposition and Reverse Disposition Effect


Kausar Asad, Richard J Taffler
Email: Asad.Kausar@mbs.ac.uk
Testing behavioral finance models of market underand overreaction: do they really work?


Kaestner Michael
Email: kaestner@univ-montp1.fr
Investors’ Misreaction to Unexpected Earnings: Evidence of Simultaneous Overreaction and Underreaction


Koutmos Gregory , Antonios Antoniou
Email: gkoutmos@mail.fairfield.edu
The Cost of Credit and Positive Feedback Trading: Evidence from the U.K. Stock Market


L


Lochstoer Lars, Thomas Gilbert, Shimon Kogan, Ataman Ozyildirim
Email: llochstoer@london.edu
Releases of Previously Published Information Move Aggregate Stock Prices


Dr. Lütje Torben
Email: torben.luetje@db.com
To Be Good or To Be Better: Asset Managers' Attitudes Towards Herding


Lun Zhang, Yu-lei Rao, Ping Wang
Email: Lun_zhang@mail.tongji.edu.cn
Modification of Value Function by incorporating Mental Account


M


Mukherjee Swastika, Cheol S. Eun
Email: swastika.mukherjee@mgt.gatech.edu
The Geography of M&A: Contours and Causes


Muga Luis and Rafael Santamaría
Email: luis.muga@unavarra.es
Momentum, market states and investor behavior


Marhuenda Joaquin, Sonia Sanabria, Carlos Forner
Email: marhuenda@ua.es
Post-Earnings Announcement Drift: Spanish Evidence


N


Nordén Lars and Anders Karlsson
Email:
Post-Earnings Announcement Drift: Spanish Evidence


O


P


Piñón Adelson and Martin Weber
Email: pinon@bank.bwl.uni-mannheim.de
The Influence of Present and Prior Alternatives on Risk Aversion


Pop Diana
Email: Diana.Pop@univ-orleans.fr
Corp orate G overnance Solution s f or Transition Economies : Re presentations and Warr anties in Take over Ag re em ents


Piqueira Scotto Natalia
Email: npiqueira@uh.edu.
Trading Activity, Illiquidity Costs and Stock Returns


Paudyal Krishna, Antonios Antoniou and Herbert Y.T. Lam
Email: k.n.paudyal@durham.ac.uk
Divergence in Opinion, Limits to Arbitrage and Momentum Trading


Q


R


Richard J Taffler, Thabang Mokoteli
Email: Richard.Taffler@ed.ac.uk
Are Analysts Biased? An analysis of analysts' stock recommendations that perform contrary to expectations


Ruenzi Stefan, Alexandra Niessen
Email: ruenzi@wiso.uni-koeln.de
Sex Matters: Gender and Mutual Funds


Rantapuska Elias
Email: elias.rantapuska@hse.fi.
Which investors are irrational? Evidence from rights issues


Rousseau Fabrice, Laurent Germain, Anne Vanhems
Email:
Optimistic & Pessimistic Trading in Financial Markets


S


Salzman Diego and Emanuela Trifan
Email: salzman@core.ucl.ac.be
Emotions, Bayesian Inference, and Financial Decision Making


Sarajoti Pattarake, Piman Limpaphayom and Peter R. Locke
Email: pattarake.sarajoti@sasin.edu
Gone with the Wind: Chicago’s Weather and Futures Trading


Shackleton B. Mark and Gordon Gemmill
Email:
Prospect Theory and Option Prices: Evidence from S&P500 Index Options


Scruggs T. John
Email: jscruggs@terry.uga.edu.
Noise Trader Risk: Evidence from the Siamese Twins


Schröder Michael, Erik Lüders, Richard Deaves
Email: schroeder@zew.de
The Dynamics of Overconfidence: Evidence from Stock Market Forecasters


Sautner Zacharias and Martin Weber
Email: zacharias.sautner@sbs.ox.ac.uk.
Stock Options and Employee Behavior: Evidence from Exercise and Survey Data


Spierdijk Laura, Karim M. Abadir
Email: l.spierdijk@ewi.utwente.nl
Liquidity constraints and the demand for assets: an application to the festivity effect


Shavita Tal, Uri Ben Zionb, Ido Erevc, Ernan Haruvyd
Email: shavittal@gmail.com
Risk aversion, Under-diversification, and the Role of Recency and Probability Matching


Schmitz Philipp, Markus Glaser, and Martin Weber
Email: christos.savva@stud.man.ac.uk
Individual Investor Sentiment and Stock Returns - What Do We Learn from Warrant Traders?


Summers Barbara,Kevin Keasey, Darren Duxbury and Robert Hudson
Email: bs@lubs.leeds.ac.uk
Angst about Annuities: A Behavioral Exploration of Individuals’ Attitudes towards Annuities


Soares Vasco João and Ana Paula Serra
Email: aserra@fep.up.pt
“Overreaction” and “Underreaction”: - Evidence for the Portuguese Stock Market


T


Theissen Erik, Gerlinde Fellner
Email: theissen@uni-bonn.de
Short sale constraints, divergence of opinion and asset values: Evidence from the laboratory*


U


Umber P. Marc, Michael H. Grote
Email: umber@finance.uni-frankfurt.de
Home Biased? A Spatial Analysis Of The Domestic Merging Behavior Of US firms


V


Van Witteloostuijn, Katrin Muehlfeld
Email: a.van.witteloostuijn@rug.nl.
Trader personality and trading performance An explorative financial market pilot experiment


Venezia Itzhak and Zur Shapira
Email: msvenez@mscc.huji.ac.il.
On Timing and Herding: Do Professional Investors Behave Differently than Amateurs?


Vivian Andrew
Email: a.j.vivian@durham.ac.uk
The Payout Ratio, Earnings Growth and Returns: UK Industry Evidence.


Valentín Azofra Palenzuela, Beatriz Fernández Alonso, Eleuterio Vallelado González
Email: vazofra@eco.uva.es
Market Under/Overreaction: Link to Representative and Conservatism


W


Warachka Mitch and Roger K. Loh
Email: mitchell@smu.edu.sg
Unifying Behavioral Biases Under a Market Probability Measure with an Application to Analysts’ Forecasts


Warachka Mitch and Dong Hong†and
Email: mitchell@smu.edu.sg
Return Uncertainty and the Appearance of Biases in Expected Returns


Williamsa Jonathan and Angel Liao
Email: Jon.williams@bangor.ac.uk
Implications of news asymmetries in foreign exchange markets


Y


Yu Yuan and Jianfeng Yu
Email:
Investor Sentiment and the Mean-variance Relation


X


Z


Zhang Jie and K.C. John Wei
Email:
The Limits of Arbitrage: Evidence from Fundamental Value-to-Price Trading Strategies