Ultrasonic watch rolex replica washing machine is that we usually go to the watch replica watches shop to see the machine used to clean the watch, its main working principle is to achieve the cleaning effect by the principle of uk replica watches ultrasonic cleaning, but also the best way to clean the rolex uk and the most time-saving method

European Financial Management Symposium 2009
Corporate Governance and Control
April 9-11, 2009
Judge Business School, University of Cambridge, UK


Accepted Papers & Participants List

A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

Participants

Paper


A


Albuquerque Rui, Schroth Enrique
Email: ralbuque@bu.edu
Determinants of Private Benefits of Control


Alexander Cindy, Chen Mark, Seppi Duane, Spatt Chester
Email: alexanderc@sec.gov
The Role of Advisory Services in Proxy Voting


Ampenberger Markus, Schmid Thomas, Chirstoph Kaserer and Achleitner Ann-Kristin
Email: markus.ampenberger@cefs.de
Family firms, agency costs and risk aversion - Empirical evidence from hedging and diversification decisions.


Andres Christian
Email: andres@uni-bonn.de
Family Ownership, Financing Constraints and Investment Decisions


Bernile Gennaro, Andrade Sandro and Hood Frederick
Email: bernileg@sec.gov
SOX, Corporate Transparency, and the Cost of Debt


Buchanan Bonnie
Email: buchanab@seattleu.edu
A Comparative Analysis of Shareholder Activism in the US and UK: Evidence from Shareholder Proposals


C


Cumming Douglas
Email: Douglas@Cumming.com
A Law and Finance Analysis of Hedge Funds


F


Ferri Fabrizio, Maber David
Email: fferri@hbs.edu
Say on Pay Vote and CEO Compensation: Evidence from the UK


Fidrmuc Jana, Jacob Marcus
Email: afinjf@wbs.ac.uk
A Cultural Explanation for the Agency Model of Dividends


Fields Paige, Fraser Donald
Email: pfields@mays.tamu.edu
Board Quality and the Cost and Covenant Terms of Bank Loans


G


Ghalleb Nabil, Boubarki Narjess
Email: nghalleb@kfupm.edu.sa
Does Mandatory Disclosure of Directors’ and Officers’ Liability Insurance Curb Managerial Oppotunism? Evidence from the Canadian Secondary Market


Gong Stephen
Email: afxhg@inet.polyu.edu.hk
The Quantity and Quality of Media Coverage and Its Impact on Stock Price Informativeness and Trading Activity: Evidence from China


H


Henderson Todd, Jagolinzer Alan and Muller Karl
Email: toddh@uchicago.edu
Scienter Disclosure


Hinterramskogler Bastian, Betzer Andre and Achleitner Kristin
Email: bastian.hinterramskogler@wi.tum.de
Private Equity Investors as Corporate Governance Mechanism in Continental Europe


J


Jasmin Gider, Betzer Andre and Achleitner Ann-Kristin
Email: jgider@uni-bonn.de
Investment Rationales of Hedge Funds and Private Equity
Funds in the German Stock Market


K


Kim Han, Lu Yao
Email: ehkim@umich.edu
Is CEO Power Bad?


Klein April, Zur Emanuel
Email: aklein@stern.nyu.edu
The Implications of Hedge Fund Activism on the Target Firm’s Existing Bondholders


Knyazeva Anzhela, Knyazeva Diana, Morck Randall and Yeung Bernard
Email: anzhela.knyazeva@simon.rochester.edu
Comovement in Investment and Corporate Governance


Knyazeva Anzhela, Knyazeva Diana
Email: anzhela.knyazeva@simon.rochester.edu
Local Director Talent and Board Governance


Kouwenberg Roy, Ananchotikul Nasha and Phunnarungsi Visit
Email: kouwenberg@few.eur.nl
Do Firms Decouple Corporate Governance Policy and Practice?


L


Lu Yao
Email: yaolu@umich.edu
Cross-border Acquisition Target Selection and Investor-protection


M


Masulis W. Ronald ,Pham Peter and Zein Jason
Email: ronald.masulis@owen.vanderbilt.edu
Pyramids: Empirical Evidence on the Costs and Benefits of Family Business Groups


Masulis Ronald, Wang Cong
Email:ronald.masulis@owen.vanderbilt.edu
Are Foreign Directors Valuable Advisors or Ineffective Monitors?


Minhat Marizah
Email:marizah.minhat@stir.ac.uk
The Role of Compensation Consultant in Executive Pay Governance


Mishra Dev, Guedhami Omrane, Boubakri Narjess and Saffar Walid
Email:Mishra@edwards.usask.ca
Political Connections and the Cost of Equity Capital


Mobbs Shawn, Masulis Ronald
Email:smobbs@cba.ua.edu
Are All Inside Directors the Same? CEO Entrenchment or Board Enhancement


N


Nguyen Bang
Email:nguyendang@cuhk.edu.hk
The Value of Independent Directors: Evidence from Sudden Deaths


P


Pasternack Daniel, Liljeblom Eva
Email:daniel.pasternack@eufex.fi
Payout Policy Changes around a Tax Reform: Do Owners or Payout Policy Adjust?


Petry Stefan
Email:s.petry@jbs.cam.ac.uk
The Wealth Effects of Labor Representation on the Board – Evidence from German Codetermination Legislation


Polanec Saso, Gregoriuc Aleksandra and Slapniucar Sergeja
Email:saso.polanec@ef.uni-lj.si
Pay me Right: Reference values and Executive Compensation


R


Ray Sugata, Chakraborty Indraneel
Email:sray@wharton.upenn.edu
Eort, Risk and Walkaway Under High Water Mark Contracts


S


Serafeim George, Millo Yuval and Horton Joanne
Email:gserafeim@hbs.edu
Paid for connections or too connected to be good? Social Networks and Executive and Non-Executive Directors Compensation


Stathopoulos Konstantinos, Lee Edward and Gao Ning
Email:k.stathopoulos@mbs.ac.uk
What are friends for? CEO Networks, Pay and Corporate Governance


Szilagyi Peter, Renneboog Luc
Email:p.szilagyi@jbs.cam.ac.uk
The Success and Relevance of Shareholder Activism through Proxy Proposals


W


Wagner Hannes, Volpin Paolo, Mayer Colin and Franks Julian
Email:hannes.wagner@unibocconi.it
Evolution of Family Capitalism: A Comparative Study of France, Germany, Italy and the UK


X


Xu Zhaoxia, Paligorova Teodora
Email:zxu@bankofcanada.ca
Complex Ownership and Capital Structure


Y


Young Steven, Yang Jing
Email:s.young@lancaster.ac.uk
Stock Repurchases and Executive Compensation Contract Design: The Role of Earnings Per Share Performance Conditions