EFMA

European Financial Management Association
2005 Annual Meetings
June 29-July 2, 2005
Milan, Italy


Note#1: Session Chairs and Discussants can download papers for the meetings from this page. Authors can update the version of their paper(s) and/or abstract(s) on this webpage later. Please email your paper/abstract directly to: Shravan Chouti

Note#2: If you wish your paper to be considered for publication in the EFM journal, convey your interest to your Session Chair.

Presentations: For your presentations at the EFMA Meetings please note that all rooms are equipped with computers. Power Point (USB or CD) and Overhead Projector (transparencies) presentation options are available.

Conference Presentations:
Laptops will be Available in all Rooms for Conference Presentations.


Discussants' Responsibility: To better serve the needs of authors presenting papers at the EFMA meetings, discussants are kindly required to hand out to the authors and the session chair 1-2 pages handwritten comments with their constructive comments.


Accepted Papers & Participants List

A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

Participants

Paper


Aabo Tom
Email: taa@asb.dk
The importance of corporate foreign debt in managing exchange rate exposures in non-financial companies


Agca Senay, Mozumdar Abon
Email: sagca@gwu.edu
The Impact of Capital Market Imperfections on Investment-Cash Flow Sensitivity


Ágnes Lublóy
Email: agnes.lubloy@uni-corvinus.hu
Domino Effect In The Hungarian Interbank Market


Ágota Krénusz
Email: agota.krenusz@uni-corvinus.hu
Determinants of Capital Structure: a Future Comparison between the United States, Germany and Hungary


Alemany Luisa, Marti José
Email: luisa.alemany@esade.edu
Unbiased estimation of economic impact of venture capital backed firms


Alesii Giuseppe
Email: galesii@luiss.it
Fundamentals Efficiency of the Italian Stock Market: Some Long Run Evidence


Allen David, McAleer Michael, Viega Bernardo
Email: d.allen@ecu.edu.au
Modeling and Forecasting Dynamic VaR Thresholds for Risk Management and Regulation


Alves Carlos Francisco, Mendes Victor
Email: calves@fep.up.pt
Self-interest on mutual fund management: a case study


Andrén Niclas, Kjellsson Måns
Email: niclas.andren@fek.lu.se
Regional and global stock market integration in the EU


Ang James, Boyer Carol
Email: jang@garnet.acns.fsu.edu
A Longitudinal Study of IPOs in New High Tech Industries


Anolli Mario
Email: mario.anolli@unicatt.it
Italian Open End Mutual Fund Costs


Antell Jan, Vaihekoski Mika
Email: jan.antell@hanken.fi
International Assets Pricing Models And Currency Risk: Evidence From Finland 1980-2004


Anvari Ali, Seraji Hassan
Email: Anvary@modares.ac.ir
Does EVA Beat EBIT and CFO?: An Empirical Evidence from the Tehran Stock Exchange (TSE)


Aray Henry
Email: jedarxxh@bs.ehu.es
The Latin American and the Spanish Stock Markets


Arsiraphongphisit Oraluck, Ariff Mohamed
Email: Oraluck.A@BusEco.monash.edu.au
Optimal Capital structure and Firm Value: Australian Evidence 1991 - 2003


Arzac Enrique
Email: era1@columbia.edu
Robustness of Constant WACC Valuation under Mean-Reverting Capital Structure


Au Andrea
Email: andrea_au@ssga.com
Capitalizing on Analyst Earnings Estimates and Recommendation Announcements in Europe