EFMA

European Financial Management Association
2008 Annual Meetings
June 25- 28, 2008
Athens, Greece


Note#1: Session Chairs and Discussants can download papers for the meetings from this page. Authors can update the version of their paper(s) and/or abstract(s) on this webpage later. Please email your paper/abstract directly to: Shravan Chouti

Note#2: If you wish your paper to be considered for publication in the EFM journal, convey your interest to your Session Chair.

Presentations: For your presentations at the EFMA2008 Meetings please note that all rooms are equipped with computers. Power Point (USB or CD) and Overhead Projector (transparencies) presentation options are available.

Conference Presentations:
Laptops will be Available in all Rooms for Conference Presentations.


Discussants' Responsibility: To better serve the needs of authors presenting papers at the EFMA2008 meetings, discussants are kindly required to hand out to the authors and the session chair 1-2 pages handwritten comments with their constructive comments.


Accepted Papers & Participants List

A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

Participants

Paper


Aabo Tom, Pantzalis Christos
Email: taa@asb.dk
In or Out: The Effect of Euro Membership on the Exercise of Real Options


Acedo A. Miguel, Ruiz Ruiz Fco, Santamaría Rafael
Email: miguel-angel.acedo@unirioja.es
Influence of Secondary Offerings on the Liquidity and Trading Activity of Stocks Outstanding


Alves Carlos, Mendes Victor
Email: calves@fep.up.pt
Does performance explain mutual fund flows in small markets? The case of Portugal


Adrian Lei, Frank Song
Email: adrianl@umac.mo
Connected transactions and firm valuations: evidence from China affiliated companies


Almeida Caio, Vicente Jose
Email: calmeida@fgv.br
The Role of No-Arbitrage on Forecasting: Lessons from a Parametric Term Structure Model


Alonso Susana, Azofra Valentín, Fuente Gabriel
Email: salonso@eco.uva.es
Real Options in the Electricity Sector. The case of Endesa’s Expansion in Latin America


Alzahrani Mohammed, Lasfer Meziane
Email: mfaraj@kfupm.edu.sa
The Impact of Taxation on Dividends: A Cross- Country Analysis


Anagnostopoulou Seraina,
Email: sanagnosto@aueb.gr
Does R&D Influence Revisions in Earnings’ Forecasts as it does with Forecast Errors?: Evidence from the UK


Anderson Anders, Martinez Jose
Email: anders.anderson@ne.su.se
Vice or Advice? Profits from Brokerage-Firm Trading around Recommendation Revision Dates


Andre Paul, Amar Walid
Email: andre@essec.fr
Family Ownership, Agency Problems, Corporate Governance and Acquiring Firm Shareholder Wealth: Evidence from Acquisitions of New Economy Firms


Andres Christian,
Email: andres@uni-bonn.de
Family Ownership, Financing Constraints and Investment Decisions


Andrieu Guillaume,
Email: guillaume.andrieu@univ-tlse1.fr
Choice of financing by independent or bank- affiliated venture capital firm


Andrikopoulos Andreas, Angelidis Timotheos
Email: apa@fme.aegean.gr
Idiosyncratic risk, returns and liquidity in the London Stock Exchange: a spillover approach


Antoniou Constantinos, Galariotis Emilios, Read Daniel
Email: Daniel.read2@durham.ac.uk
Information Ambiguity and Investor Over and Under Reactions


Areal Nelson, Rodrigues Artur, Armada Manuel
Email: nareal@eeg.uminho.pt
Improvements to the Least Squares Monte Carlo Option Valuation Method


Arisoy Yakup
Email: e.arisoy@ieseg.fr
Index futures, spot volatility and liquidity: Evidence from FTSE Xinhua China A50 index futures


Assaf Ata
Email: assaf@uwindsor.ca
The Stochastic Volatility Model, Regime Switching and VaR in International Equity Markets


Athanassakos George, Ackert Lucy, Naydenova Budina, Tafkov Ivo
Email: gathanassakos@ivey.uwo.ca
Understanding the Disparity in Trading Volume for U.S. Cross-Listings: The Effects of Recognition and Investment Risk Exposure


Attig Najah, Guedhami Omrane, Mishra Dev
Email: Najah.Attig@smu.ca
Multiple Large Shareholders, Control Contests, and Implied Cost of Equity


Au Yong Hue Hwa, Faff Robert
Email: HueHwa.AuYong@buseco.monash.edu.au
Asia-Pacific Banks’ Interest Rate and Exchange Rate Exposures