EFMA

European Financial Management Association
2010 Annual Meetings
June 23- 26, 2010
Aarhus, Denmark


Note#1: Session Chairs and Discussants can download papers for the meetings from this page. Authors can update the version of their paper(s) and/or abstract(s) on this webpage later. Please email your paper/abstract directly to: Shravan Chouti

Note#2: If you wish your paper to be considered for publication in the EFM journal, convey your interest to your Session Chair.

Presentations: For your presentations at the EFMA2010 Meetings please note that all rooms are equipped with computers. Power Point (USB or CD) and Overhead Projector (transparencies) presentation options are available.

Conference Presentations:
Laptops will be Available in all Rooms for Conference Presentations.


Discussants' Responsibility: To better serve the needs of authors presenting papers at the EFMA2010 meetings, discussants are kindly required to hand out to the authors and the session chair 1-2 pages handwritten comments with their constructive comments.


Accepted Papers & Participants List

A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

Participants

Paper


Abreu Jose Filipe, Gulamhussen Mohamed Azzim
Email: jfabreu@bportugal.pt
The relationship between capital requirements and bank behavior: A revision in the light of Basel II


Achua Joseph
Email: achuajoe@yahoo.com
IPO Price Performance in Emerging African Capital Markets: Empirical Evidence from Nigeria


AGORAKI MARIA-ELENI,
Email: magoraki@aueb.gr
The determinants of net interest margin during transition


Allen Linda, Wako Watanabe, Chakraborty Suparna
Email: wakow@fbc.keio.ac.jp
Regulatory Remedies for Banking Crises: Lessons from Japan


Amaya Diego,Aurelio Vasquez
Email: diego.amaya@hec.ca
"Skewness from High-Frequency Data Predicts the Cross-Section ofcStock Returns"


Andres Christian,André Betzer,Christian Haesner,Inga van den Bongard,Erik Theissen
Email: andres@uni-mannheim.de
"Dividend Announcements Reconsidered: Dividend Changes versus Dividend Surprises"


Andreu Laura,Cristina Ortiz
Email: landreu@unizar.es
"Herding Behavior in Strategic Style Allocations: Empiricla Evidence on UK Pension Plan Managers"


Arisoy Yakup Eser
Email: e.arisoy@ieseg.fr
"Aggregate Volatility and Market Jump Risk: A Risk-Based Explanation to Size and Value Premia"


Attaoui Sami, Pierre Six
Email: pierre.six@rouenbs.fr
The Bond-Stock Mix: a new insight.


Au Yong Hue Hwa,Yen Hou Ng, Robert Faff
Email: HueHwa.AuYong@buseco.monash.edu.au
"The Long and Short Run Financial Impacts of Cross Listing on Australian Firms"


Aussenegg Wolfgang,Robert Ranzi
Email: waussen@pop.tuwien.ac.at
"Managerial Trading Activities and Firm Valuation: Long-Run Performance Evidence for U.S. Firms"