EFMA

European Financial Management Association
2015 Annual Meetings
June 24-27, 2015
Amsterdam, NETHERLANDS


Candidate Paper Listings


GROUP #1: Corporate Finance


The Fewer the Merrier? The Effect of Shareholders’ Vote Turnout on Firm Performance   (PDF Version)
Christian Wilk
, Frankfurt School of Finance & Management gGmbH, Germany
Email: c.wilk@fs.de



The Role of Institutional Ownership in Determining Dividend Policy: Evidence from UK Firms   (PDF Version)
Jingsi Leng
,University of Hull, UK
Email: lengjingsi87@gmail.com



The Market Value of Technological Innovation, Evidence from European Patents  (PDF Version)
Sabrine Rekik
, University Of Paris Dauphine, France
Email: sabrine.rekik@dauphine.fr



Optimal timing of IPO: Preliminary Evidence from Alternative Investment
Xingang Wang
, University of Surrey
Email: xingang.wang@surrey.ac.uk



The Effect of Chief Financial Officers on Corporate Cash Holdings   (PDF Version)
Sushil Sainani
, University of Liverpool
Email: sushil@liv.ac.uk




GROUP #2: International Finance and Credit Rating Agencies


International Cross-Listing: Evidence from the People’s Republic of China
Vladimir Pazitka
, University of Birmingham, UK
Email: vxp297@bham.ac.uk



Time-varying Importance of Country and Industry Factors in European Corporate Bonds  (PDF Version)
Zhaowen Qian
, Erasmus University Rotterdam, Netherlands
Email: qian@ese.eur.nl



The Impact of Recent Regulatory Reforms of the Rating Industry   (PDF Version)
Patrycja Klusak
, Bangor Business School, Bangor University
Email: abp04c@bangor.ac.uk



Reversal in Market Integration: a Funding Liquidity Explanation   (PDF Version)
Amir Akbari
, McGill University, Canada, H3A 1G5
Email: amir.akbari@mail.mcgill.ca




GROUP #3: Capital Markets and Portfolio Investments


Optimizing portfolio allocation, private equity deals and the cost of capital for the entrepreneur   (PDF Version)
Thomas Bonesire
, HEC - Management School of the University of Liège (HEC-ULg), Belgium
Email: thomas.bonesire@ulg.ac.be



Dynamic Bargaining Markets and the Negative Swap Spread   (PDF Version)
Sven Klingler
, Copenhagen Business School, Denmark
Email: sk.fi@cbs.dk



Modelling market risk using quantile regression   (PDF Version)
Evangelia Mitodima
,University of Kent, UK
Email: em260@kent.ac.uk



Asymmetric excitation and the US bias in Portfolio Choice   (PDF Version)
Zhenzhen Fan
, University of Amsterdam, Netherlands
Email: z.fan@uva.nl



To what extent are MiFID tests informative?   (PDF Version)
Anthony Bellofatto
, Louvain School of Management, Université Catholique de Louvain, Belgium
Email: anthony.bellofatto@uclouvain.be