EFMA

European Financial Management Association
2013 Annual Meetings
June 26-29, 2013
Reading, UK


Note#1: Session Chairs and Discussants can download papers for the meetings from this page. Authors can update the version of their paper(s) and/or abstract(s) on this webpage later. Please email your paper/abstract directly to: Shravan Chouti

Note#2: If you wish your paper to be considered for publication in the EFM journal, convey your interest to your Session Chair.

Presentations: For your presentations at the EFMA2014 Meetings please note that all rooms are equipped with computers. Power Point (USB or CD) and Overhead Projector (transparencies) presentation options are available.

Conference Presentations:
Laptops will be Available in all Rooms for Conference Presentations.


Discussants' Responsibility: To better serve the needs of authors presenting papers at the EFMA2013 meetings, discussants are kindly required to hand out to the authors and the session chair 1-2 pages handwritten comments with their constructive comments.


Accepted Papers & Participants List

A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

Participants

Paper


Aharoni Gil, Brown Christine, Zeng Qi
Email: gaharoni@unimelb.edu.au
Book to Market, Turnaround Probability and Stock Returns

       


Albagli Elias
Email: albagli@marshall.usc.edu
Investment Horizons and Asset Prices under Asymmetric Information

       


Alexandridis George, Mavis Christos, Terhaar Lars and Travlos Nick
Email: g.alexandridis@icmacentre.ac.uk
Can Failure Signal Success? Evidence from Withdrawn M&A Deals

       


Alman Mahir
Email: alman.finanz@sowi.uni-bamberg.de
Shari’ah Supervisory Board Composition Effects On Islamic Banks’ Risk-Taking Behavior

       


Alsakka Rasha, Owain ap Gwilym, Tuyet Nhung Vu
Email: r.alsakka@bangor.ac.uk
Bank and sovereign credit ratings during the European debt crisis

       


Alshehri Abdulrahman F.
Email: optimist2005@bristolalumni.org.uk
Student Satisfaction and Commitment towards a Blended Learning Finance Course: Evidence from Saudi Arabia using an Investment Model

       


Alshwer Abdullah
Email: aalshwer@ksu.edu.sa
Cost of Capital and the Role of Institutional Investment

       


An Yunbi, Liu Qingfu
Email: yunbi@uwindsor.ca
Risk contributions of trading and non-trading hours: Evidence from commodity futures markets

       


An Zhe , Li Donghui, Yu Jin
Email: zhe.an@unsw.edu.au
Earnings Management, Capital Structure, and the Role of Institutional Environments

       


Anagnostopoulou Seraina, Tsekrekos Andrianos
Email: sanagnosto@aueb.gr
Earnings Management in Firms Seeking to Be Acquired

       


Anderson Keith, Brooks Chris
Email: keith.anderson@york.ac.uk
Speculative Bubbles and the Cross-Sectional Variation in Stock Returns

       


Andreou Panayiotis, Ehrlich Daphna, Louca Christodoulos
Email: panayiotis.andreou@cut.ac.cy
Managerial Ability and Firm Performance: Evidence from the Global Financial Crisis

       


Arakelyan Armen, Rubio Gonzalo, Serrano Pedro
Email: armen@cunef.edu
Market-Wide Liquidity in Credit Default Swap Spreads

       


Avino Davide, Ogonna
Email: d.avino@icmacentre.ac.uk
Are CDS spreads predictable? An analysis of linear and non-linear forecasting models